Select your language

Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology (RUET) is the second oldest engineering university in Bangladesh. It was established in 1964. RUET is located on the north side of Rajshahi-Natore-Dhaka road at Kazla, 5 kilometers east of Rajshahi city. The area of RUET is 152 acres.



Basic Information of RUET:

Type: Public University

Total faculties: 4

Departments: 18

Halls: 6 (Female- 1)

Students: 5954

Academic Staff: 690


Name of Faculty

Name of Department

1. Faculty of Civil Engineering

1. Dept. of Civil Engineering (CE)

2. Dept. of Urbanization & Regional Planning (URP)

3. Dept. of Chemistry (Chem)

4. Dept. of Mathematics (Math)

5. Dept. of Physics (Phy)

6. Dept. of Humanities (Hum)

2. Faculty of Computer & Electrical Engineering

1. Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)

2. Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE)

3. Dept. of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering (ETE)

3. Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

1. Dept. of Mechanical Engineering (ME)

2. Dept. of Industrial & Production Engineering (IPE)

3. Dept. of Glass & Ceramics Engineering (GCE)




There are sufficient laboratories facilities for every department.


Name of Halls:

1. Shahid Lt. Selim Hall

2. Shahid Shahidul Islam Hall

3. Shahid Abdul Hamid Hall

4. Tin Shed Hall (Extension)

5. Shek Hasina Hall

6. Shahid President Ziaur Rahman Hall


Education cost

Yearly academic cost is $40 (3200 Taka) (approx) in all departments. Admission cost is $143 (11,500 Taka) including medical costs, library, sports and others expenditure and for one time in four years Bachelors degree.

Pin It
Proud to be a RUETian
Add comment