Public Universities GST (general, science and technology university) cluster admission online primary application has been taken in 01 April to 25 June 2021. The primary application result on processing. The secondary application process will be begun soon and the admission test would be started from end of August 2021. Only short listed candidates can attend in the admission test among the primary applicants.

GST Central Cluster Admission Result and Merit List

Admission committee of 20 public universities of Bangladesh was published the GST cluster admission circular in 14 march 2021. .



University Grand Commission UGC arranged a meeting with of all the Vice Chancellor of public universities in 04 February 2020 and 20 universities has agreed to go cluster admission system from the year 2021-2021.

The 7 agricultural universities has been taking cluster admission test from the session 2019-2020. Now 20 general and science and technology universities will be included in the cluster admission method.

But other universities has refused to take cluster admission for their internal issue.
HSC and equivalent result publishing had delayed for Covid-19 infection. So, the cluster admission circular may be published on the last week of February 2021.



At a glance all about central cluster admission:

 Application starts (primary)
 01 April 2021
 Application ends (primary)
 25 June 2021
 Application fee (primary)  No fee require
 Primary selected candidates result  00-00 July 2021
 Application starts (secondary)  -- July 2021
 Application ends (secondary)  -- July 2021
 Application fee (secondary)  500 Taka
 Admit card download  -- July
 Admission test date  -- August 2021

Admission Test Routine

(Admission test routine has been cancelled and new routine will be announced soon)

 Unit/ Group
 Date  Time
 A Unit (Humanities)  19 June 2021  12:00pm - 1:30pm
 B Unit (Business Studies)  26 June 221  12:00pm - 1:30pm
 C Unit (Science)  03 July 2021  12:00pm - 1:30pm

How the cluster admission test will be taken?

The admission test will be arranged under three cluster method.
1. General Public University, Science and Technology University
2. Engineering University (Separate cluster with engineering )
3. Agricultural University

Total 5 admission test will be taken under the cluster admission test method.

► Three for general Public Universities, Science and technology Universities (each for Science, Humanities and Business Studies)
► One for Engineering Universities (Separate cluster with engineering ) and
► One for Agricultural Universities.



How to you will be admitted desired university in cluster method?

Every students will get a merit score by cluster admission test. Each university in cluster admission method will published individual admission circular with mention their requirements and conditions. Then the students will be admitted according to their achived merit score in the desired university.

The students can change the subject/group (Science, Arts, Commerce) after passing the cluster admission test.

The students who have passed HSC exam in 2019 or 2020 they can apply for cluster admission test. But which universities will allow HSC in 2019 that will be dependable on their individual admission circular.

All public university and medical admission test and application schedule

Required minimum GPA to apply:

1. Minimum GPA 8.00 in SSC and HSC for Science group. But GPA less than 3.50 not acceptable any of both.

2. Minimum GPA 7.50 in SSC and HSC for Commerce group. But GPA less than 3.50 not acceptable any of both.

3. Minimum GPA 7.00 in SSC and HSC for Humanities group. But GPA less than 3.50 not acceptable any of both.

Mark distribution in admission test:

The cluster admission test will be taken by 100 marks in MCQ method. The group wise mark distribution are as following-

 Subject  Science  Business  Humanities
 Bengali  10  13  40
 English  10  12  35
 ICT/ Math/ Biology (any 2)  40 (optional)  25  25
 Accounting    X  25    X
 Business Management    X  25    X
 Physics  20    X    X
 Chemistry  20    X    X
 Total Mark  100  100  100

The students of science will make answer any two of three 'optional' subjects.


See the list of the Universities who are going to take cluster admission test:

General Universities Science and Technology Varsity Agricultural Universities
1. Jagannath University 11. Shahajalal University of Science and Technology 21. Bangladesh Agricultural University
2. Islami University 12. Haji Danesh University of Science and Technology 22. Sheikh Mujib Agricultural University
3. Khulna University 13. Mawalana Bhashani University of Science and Technology 23.Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University
4. Comilla University 14. Noakhali University of Science and Technology 24. Sylhet Agricultural University
5. Kazi Nazrul University 15. Jessore University of Science and Technology 25. Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University
6. Begum Rokeya University 16. Pabna University of Science and Technology 26. Khulna Agricultural University
7. Barisal University 17. Bangabandhu University of Science and Technology 27. Habiganj Agricultural University
8. Rabindra University 18. Rangamati University of Science and Technology  
9. Bangabandhu Digital University 19. Fazilatunnessa Mujib University of Science and Technology  Source: UGC (1-12-2020)
10. Sheikh Hasina University 20. Patuakhali Science and Technology University 3 Engineering universities has separate cluster

Note: Patuakhali Science and Technology University was under cluster admission method with Agricultural universities in the last year (2019-2020) but Habiganj Agricultural University was not and it just established in 2019. PSTU has gone under cluster method.

Apply Here

Public University Cluster Admission Circular

Cluster GST (General, Science and technology) admission circular

gst central admission circular 2020 2021

gst central admission 2021gst central admission 2021 2gst central admission 2021 3gst central admission 2021 4

The Universities who are not included in the Cluster admission method?

The six public university will take traditional individual admission instead of cluster admission method and they are-
1. Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology BUET
2. University of Dhaka DU
3. Jahangirnagar University JU
4. Rajshahi University RU
5. Chittagong University CU and other universities.
The students have to apply separately to attend admission test in this these six universities.

Cluster Admission Circular 2020-21: Public university cluster admission circular 2020-2021 has been announced in 14 March 2021. The primary application has been received 01 April  to 25 June and secondary application on (date changed) July 2021 and admission test will be taken in 19, 26 June & 3 July (wait for new exam date).
The details circular and application instruction will be available here for the cluster admission method.

+1 # Anisa Arju 2021-04-13 22:14
Sylhet national university online application is started?
0 # Shanto 2021-04-01 17:57
My HSC background is Commerce. But can i apply in Humanities or B unit?? Please reply. Thanks.
+2 # H R Habib 2021-03-31 18:54
Where I found near (closest) exam center option to select exam venue in choice list? Are there have available this option in admission link?
0 # Gassi 2021-02-18 10:42
Why don't you updated regularly ???
0 # Fahad 2020-11-26 13:47
I really appreciate your help. Thank you.
+3 # Rabiul 2020-11-20 20:35
what about marine academy??
Add comment
Please don't spamming here. Language only English acceptable